5 of the 12 providers we checked will not tell you without a sales call. Ours is on the page: £79 a month, unlimited cars. Here is what you should expect for the money, and the costs that turn up later.
More UK dealer software companies publish a price than a year ago, but several still want you on a call first. And a published price is not the whole story: most are capped by the number of cars, and some are quoted before VAT, so the figure you see is rarely the figure you pay.
Here is what a published price buys you.
Monthly prices as shown on each provider’s own website on 26 September 2026. Where it says not published, we looked at the homepage and every page in their sitemap and there was no figure to find (Click Dealer re-checked on the date above; the other quote-only providers on 10 September 2026).
| Provider | Published monthly price | Vehicle limit | Marketplace included | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CarDealerCMSUnlimited · Marketplace includedWebsite, DMS and a Local Car Sales listing. One price, published. | £79 | Unlimited | Yes | Website, DMS and a Local Car Sales listing. One price, published. |
| Car Dealer 5Not stated · No marketplaceThe DMS is on the higher packages, from £92.40 a month with VAT. | Tiered, plus VAT | Not stated | No | The DMS is on the higher packages, from £92.40 a month with VAT. |
| VehisoCapped by plan · No marketplace£79 covers 50 cars; more cars means a higher plan. | Tiered | Capped by plan | No | £79 covers 50 cars; more cars means a higher plan. |
| TraderWayNot stated · No marketplaceThe full DMS is on the £79 top tier only. | Tiered | Not stated | No | The full DMS is on the £79 top tier only. |
| DealerSoftware10 / 20 / 30 cars · No marketplaceInvoicing from the £199 plan (20 cars). | £99–£299 | 10 / 20 / 30 cars | No | Invoicing from the £199 plan (20 cars). |
| CarbotixUp to 20 / 20–50 / 50+ · No marketplacePlus a one-off £450 website build. | £139–£225 | Up to 20 / 20–50 / 50+ | No | Plus a one-off £450 website build. |
| MotorDesk5 / 25 / 50 / 100+ · No marketplace£79 + VAT covers 5 cars; £149 + VAT for 25. | £79–£1,349 + VAT | 5 / 25 / 50 / 100+ | No | £79 + VAT covers 5 cars; £149 + VAT for 25. |
| Click DealerNo marketplaceAimed at larger dealers and groups. | Not published | — | No | Aimed at larger dealers and groups. |
| Dragon2000No marketplaceLong-established DMS and websites. | Not published | — | No | Long-established DMS and websites. |
| SpidersnetNo marketplaceDealer websites and DMS. | Not published | — | No | Dealer websites and DMS. |
| DealerWebsNo marketplaceWebsite-led provider. | Not published | — | No | Website-led provider. |
| AutoWeb DesignNo marketplaceDesign-led, works alongside a DMS. | Not published | — | No | Design-led, works alongside a DMS. |
Whatever the headline figure, check the vehicle limit and whether the stock book is included. A tier that caps at ten or twenty cars, or charges separately for invoicing, costs more than it first looks.
Some prices are quoted before VAT, so the real figure is a fifth higher. Always ask which one you are being shown.
Migration and setup charges are common and rarely on the pricing page. Ask for the first-year total, not the monthly figure.
A cap of ten or twenty is easy to pass. Find out what happens at car twenty-one, and what the next tier costs.
Rolling monthly and a twelve-month contract look identical on a price list. They are not the same commitment.
For one published price, with no vehicle limit and no per-car charge:
The marketplace listing is the part that makes the arithmetic different. We sell it on its own at £19 a month, so the website and back office work out at about £60.
£79 a month, unlimited cars, no setup fee and no contract. Free trial, no card needed.